Sports and Recreation

The MITCNC Sports and Recreation group engages in activities like hiking, biking, rock climbing, and attend sports events. The hikes are generally not that strenuous, and involve 4 to 5 hours of hiking plus lunch in the middle. Non-MITers are very welcome, and constitute about half the attendance. Our email list is a Yahoo group which you can subscribe yourself to.

We also have a separate carpool list. To join it, visit this Yahoo page and then send a message to mitcnchikers_carpooling@groups.yahoo.com, or post from the web interface at the above address. This requires you to get a free yahoo account; sorry about this, but in our experience, they've been harmless and respect your spam preferences.


Past Events

2015 and beyond - we have been bad about updating this page, but there have been many events!

San Francisco
MITCNC Event Sat, Nov 9 / 6:00 pm PT
California Academy of Sciences

55 Music Concourse Dr

San Francisco, CA, 94118

View Details
San Francisco
Affiliate Event Sat, Oct 26 / 1:00 pm PT
Exploratorium

Pier 15

The Embarcadero

San Francisco, CA, 94111

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Sat, Oct 12 / 5:30 pm PT
Ritz Carlton San Francisco

600 Stockton St.

San Francisco, CA, 94108

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Sat, Oct 5 / 11:00 am PT

Grass Across from Ben & Jerry's, Pier 41

San Francisco, CA, 94105

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Sat, Sep 21 / 7:30 pm PT
Oracle Park

24 Willie Mays Plaza

San Francisco, CA, 94107

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Sun, Sep 22 / 1:00 pm PT
Davies Symphony Hall

201 Van Ness Ave.

San Francisco, CA, 94102

View Details
South Bay
MITCNC Event Thu, Sep 19 / 6:00 pm PT
Birk's

3955 Freedom Circle

Santa Clara, CA, 95054

View Details
South Bay
MITCNC Event Sat, Sep 14 / 9:00 am PT
Fall Creek Unit, Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park

1561 Felton Empire Road

Felton

CA, 95018

View Details
Sacramento
MITCNC Event Thu, Aug 29 / 6:00 pm PT
de Vere's Irish Pub

1521 L St.

Sacramento

CA, 95814

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Wed, Aug 21 / 7:00 pm PT
African American Arts and Culture Complex

762 Fulton St, Floor 3

San Francisco, CA, 94102

View Details
East Bay
MITCNC Event Wed, Aug 14 / 12:00 pm PT
Jupiter Beer

2181 Shattuck Ave

Berkeley, CA, 94704

View Details
North Bay
MITCNC Event Sat, Aug 3 / 10:00 am PT View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Sun, Jul 28 / 12:00 pm PT
Colorbloq

435 Brannan St. #110

San Francisco, CA, 94107

View Details
South Bay
Affiliate Event Sun, Jul 28 / 10:00 am PT View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Sun, Jul 21 / 10:35 am PT
Oracle Park

24 Willie Mays Plaza

San Francisco, CA, 94107

View Details
San Francisco
Affiliate Event Sat, Jul 20 / 9:15 am PT
Blue and Gold Fleet Terminal

Pier 41

San Francisco, CA, 94133

View Details
South Bay
MITCNC Event Thu, Jul 18 / 6:00 pm PT
Birk's

3955 Freedom Circle

Santa Clara, CA, 95054

View Details
East Bay
MITCNC Event Wed, Jul 17 / 12:00 pm PT

Restaurant in Berkeley - Location will be listed in the confirmation email

Berkeley, CA

View Details
South Bay
MITCNC Event Sat, Jul 13 / 9:00 am PT
Douglas B. Miller Memorial Point

10000 Alma Bridge Rd.

Los Gatos, CA, 95033

View Details
South Bay
MITCNC Event Thu, Jun 20 / 6:00 pm PT
Molly Magees

241 Castro St.

Mountain View, CA, 94041

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Sat, Jun 8 / 10:10 am PT
Exploratorium

Main Lobby

Pier 15

San Francisco, CA, 94111

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Sun, Jun 2 / 11:00 am PT
Colorbloq

435 Brannan St. #110

San Francisco, CA, 94107

View Details
East Bay
MITCNC Event Sat, Jun 1 / 10:00 am PT
Sunol Regional Wilderness

1895 Geary Road Sunol

CA, 94586

View Details
San Francisco
Affiliate Event Sat, May 25 / 10:00 am PT View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Fri, May 24 / 6:30 pm PT
Teeth SF

2323 Mission St.

San Francisco, CA, 94110

View Details
South Bay
MITCNC Event Thu, May 23 / 6:00 pm PT
Birk's

3955 Freedom Circle

Santa Clara, CA, 95054

View Details
Peninsula
MITCNC Event Thu, May 16 / 6:00 pm PT
Dragon Productions Theatre Company

2120 Broadway

Redwood City, CA, 94063

View Details
Peninsula
Affiliate Event Sat, May 4 / 6:00 pm PT
The Candy Store

1021 Burlingame Ave.

Burlingame, CA, 94010

View Details
South Bay
Affiliate Event Wed, May 1 / 6:45 pm PT
Immanuel Lutheran Church

14103 Saratoga Ave.

CA, 95070

View Details
East Bay
MITCNC Event Sat, Apr 27 / 2:00 pm PT
Chabot Space and Science Center

10000 Skyline Blvd.

Oakland, CA, 94619

View Details
South Bay
MITCNC Event Thu, Apr 18 / 6:00 pm PT
Birk's

3955 Freedom Circle

Santa Clara, CA, 95054

View Details
South Bay
MITCNC Event Thu, Mar 21 / 6:00 pm PT
Birk's

3955 Freedom Circle

Santa Clara, CA, 95054

View Details
Bay Area
MITCNC Event Thu, Mar 14 / 6:00 pm PT
Amici's in Mountain View,

Danville

San Francisco

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Tue, Mar 5 / 5:30 pm PT
John Colins

138 Minna St

San Francisco, CA, 94105

View Details
South Bay
MITCNC Event Sat, Feb 23 / 10:00 am PT
Rancho San Vicente, Calero County Park

21151 McKean Rd

San Jose, CA, 95120

View Details
South Bay
MITCNC Event Thu, Feb 21 / 6:00 pm PT
Birk's

3955 Freedom Circle

Santa Clara, CA, 95054

View Details
South Bay
MITCNC Event Mon, Feb 18 / 6:00 pm PT
SAP Center

525 W Santa Clara

Santa Clara, CA, 95113

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Sat, Feb 16 / 8:00 pm PT

151 Potrero Ave

San Francisco, CA, 94103

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Fri, Feb 15 / 6:30 pm PT
Fort Mason Center for the Arts

2 Marina Blvd

Building A

San Francisco, CA, 94123

View Details
Peninsula
MITCNC Event Sun, Jan 27 / 10:00 am PT
Sawyer Camp Trail

Skyline Blvd & Crystal Springs Rd

San Mateo, CA, 94401

View Details
Bay Area
MITCNC Event Sun, Jan 13 / 10:30 am PT
Multiple Locations

Danville, Oakland, Monterey, Palo Alto, San Mateo, SF Marina, SF SoMa, Sonoma, San Jose, Vacaville

View Details
East Bay
MITCNC Event Wed, Jan 9 / 12:00 pm PT

Restaurant in Berkeley - Location will be listed in the confirmation email

Berkeley, CA

View Details
South Bay
MITCNC Event Sun, Dec 9 / 9:00 am PT

LEVI'S STADIUM

4900 Marie P. DeBartolo Way
Santa Clara, CA 95054

View Details
East Bay
MITCNC Event Sun, Dec 9 / 10:00 am PT

Multiple Locations

Danville, Oakland, Palo Alto, San Mateo, San Francisco, Santa Rosa

View Details
MITCNC Event Wed, Dec 5 / 12:00 pm PT

Zaytoon Mediterranean Restaurant

1133 Solano Ave, Albany, CA

View Details
MITCNC Event Sun, Nov 11 / 10:00 am PT

Oakland

Firebrand Artisan Breads

View Details
Peninsula
MITCNC Event Sat, Nov 10 / 10:00 am PT

Crystal Springs

Skyline Blvd & Crystal Springs Rd. San Mateo CA 94401

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Thu, Nov 8 / 6:30 pm PT

SF MOMA

151 3rd St., San Francisco, CA 94301

View Details
MITCNC Event Thu, Nov 8 / 6:30 pm PT

SF MOMA

151 3rd St., San Francisco, CA 94301

View Details
MIT Event Wed, Nov 7 / 12:00 pm PT

Kirin

1767 Solano Ave Berkeley, CA 94707

View Details
East Bay
MITCNC Event Thu, Oct 25 / 6:00 pm PT

South Park

64 S. Park St. San Francisco, CA

View Details
MITCNC Event Fri, Sep 21 / 8:00 am PT

77 Massachusetss Ave

Cambridge, MA 02139

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Wed, May 16 / 8:00 am PT

The Pearl

601 19th St, San Francisco, CA 94107

View Details
MITCNC Event Tue, Mar 20 / 12:00 am PT

Stanford Faculty Club , Stanford University

439 Lagunita Drive, Stanford, CA 94305

View Details
Peninsula
MITCNC Event Wed, Mar 7 / 6:00 pm PT

Innovation Endeavors The Loft, 3rd Floor

1845 El Camino Real Palo Alto, CA 94306

View Details
MITCNC Event Sun, Jan 28 / 5:00 pm PT

La Kretz Innovation Campus, Los Angeles

525 S Hewitt St, Los Angeles, CA 90013

View Details
Peninsula
MITCNC Event Thu, Jan 25 / 7:30 pm PT

Dan Gordon's

640 Emerson St, Palo Alto, CA 94301

View Details
East Bay
MITCNC Event Thu, Jan 25 / 6:00 pm PT

Telegraph, Oakland

2318 Telegraph Ave Oakland, CA 94612

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Thu, Jan 25 / 6:00 pm PT

Pocket Gems

220 Bush Street, 7th Floor, San Francisco, CA 94104

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Mon, Oct 16 / 6:00 pm PT

Google Launch Pad

301 Howard Street 4th Floor San Francisco

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Tue, Aug 1 / 6:30 pm PT

Press Club

20 Yerba Buena Ln, San Francisco, CA 94103

View Details
San Francisco
MITCNC Event Thu, Apr 13 / 5:30 pm PT

NASDAQ Entrepreneurial Center

505 Howard Street, San Francisco, CA 94105

View Details
CONTACT
David Strosszi